Awards for Excellence

The REIV Awards for Excellence recognise, reward and celebrate excellence in real estate.

REIV Members can participate in the annual Awards for Excellence by making a submission as per the eligibility criteria published every year. The Awards are an opportunity to celebrate your achievements, successes and initiatives over the past 12 months.

In 2019, entrants in 35 categories were recognised for their achievements, service to clients, strategies and commitment to the industry, to name a few.

Award Categories & Eligibility Criteria Available  1 June 2020
Entries Open 29 June 2020
Entries Close 7 August 2020
Finalists Announced 21 September 2020
Awards for Excellence Gala
Winners Presented
22 October 2020



Create your point of difference
Recognition from the peak body in Victorian real estate is a major achievement and could be the difference to set you apart from competitors. All winners and finalists receive the REIV Awards for Excellence logo to help promote their success. 

Award categories to recognise the various facets of real estate 
The REIV continually reviews Award categories and criteria to ensure that all aspects of the sector are given due recognition. A wide range of Award categories are available so whether you are a Selling Agent, Owners Corporation Manager, Business Broker, Property Manager or someone focusing on Business Development, there is a category for you. Please review the Awards criteria document for details.

Entering is simple and free
The online portal makes it simple to enter the REIV Awards. Draft your submission at a time and place convinient to you. No fee is charged to enter a submission.              



REIV Awards for Excellence 2019 Winners & Finalists


1. Corporate Promotion Award (Single Office)


2. Corporate Promotion Award (Multiple Offices)


3. Marketing and Communications Award


4. Best Website Award


5. Community Service Award


6. Innovation Award


7. Residential Marketing Award (Budget under $10k)


8. Residential Marketing Award (Budget over $10k)


9. Project Marketing Award


10. Rural Marketing Award


11. Outstanding New Agent of the Year 


12. Operational Leadership Award


13. Operational Support Award


14. Buyers’ Agent of the Year


15. Business Broker of the Year


16. Owners Corporation Manager of the Year


17. Novice Auctioneer of the Year


18. Senior Auctioneer of the Year


19. Achievement Award


20. Business Development Manager of the Year


21. Marketer of the Year


22. Property Valuer of the Year


23. PropertyData Sales Agency of the Year - Metro


24. PropertyData Sales Agency of the Year - Regional

25. Residential Property Manager of the Year 


26. Residential Property Manager of the Year (Executive)


27. Residential Property Management Team of the Year


28. Commercial Property Manager of the Year


29. Commercial Salesperson of the Year


30. Residential Salesperson of the Year 


31. Residential Salesperson of the Year (Executive)


32. Residential Sales Team of the Year


33. Commercial & Industrial Gold Award for Overall Excellence


34. Commercial Agency of the Year


35. Small Residential Agency of the Year


36. Medium Residential Agency of the Year


37. Large Residential Agency of the Year


38. President’s Award


39. President’s Certificate of Appreciation